Capturing nature, one adventure at a time.

First tri


This past weekend I raced in my first ever triathlon in Aspen, CO.  Not only is this a significant for me because I was able to complete the race in a decent time, but it was also my first athletic endeavor since my first of two shoulder surgeries 14 months ago.  I spent days leading up to my decision to race pondering whether I would be able to complete it or if my shoulder would hold up. Finally, with some prodding from my girlfriend I decided to bite the bullet and take on the challenge!  I swam half a mile, biked 17 miles (with 1500 ft of elevation gain) and then ran 4 miles to the finish. This all took place at 8000ft above sea level or higher.  Here is a photo of me crossing the finish line, still feeling fresh….kind of.

Finishing my first tri!

Leave a Reply

